Webmastersite.net

Search    Register    Log In   

Details

Listing Reassignment During Submission
By
Jun 11, 2015 at 5:47 PM

By default, the option for visitors to reassign a listing has been showing up for members on both the submit listing and edit listing pages. I feel this can be confusing on the submit listing page and people may end up generating new accounts and assigning listings to them when they don't read carefully. I can't think of any reason by a non-admin would want to reassign a listing during the submission process -- an admin would want to, and a member might want to reassign later when they sell a site but not during submit. So, to limit potential confusion, I'm changing it so that non-admin members only see the reassignment option on the edit listing page -- not on the submit listing page. This change is in the next release of 9.1 and 9.2.




Views 196 views. Averaging 0 views per day.

Sorry, you don't have permission to post. Log in, or register if you haven't yet.

Please login or register.