Webmastersite.net
Register Log In

How to use Url Submit in Admin
Type URLs, one per line, into the box below. Then select a category to

Comments on How to use Url Submit in Admin

mack35
Member

Usergroup: Member
Joined: Dec 16, 2018

Total Topics: 6
Total Comments: 12
mack35
Posted 12/16/18 - 6:27 PM:
Subject: How to use Url Submit in Admin
Works with the Top Category but doesn't seem to put the links in the subcategory where I selected for them to be. What do I need to do to do this?
Paul
developer

Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California

Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7850
Paul
Posted 12/17/18 - 3:15 AM:

Thanks for the report, I've confirmed this wasn't working and I've fixed it for the next releases, 10.3.23 and 10.2.56. Those should be out in a day or less.

Edited by Paul on 12/17/18 - 4:15 AM
mack35
Member

Usergroup: Member
Joined: Dec 16, 2018

Total Topics: 6
Total Comments: 12
mack35
Posted 12/17/18 - 10:18 AM:

Thanks.
mack35
Member

Usergroup: Member
Joined: Dec 16, 2018

Total Topics: 6
Total Comments: 12
mack35
Posted 12/21/18 - 8:39 PM:

Now, as I am trying to submit bulk urls it says:



You must select a category before submitting.

Continue


I selected the category and the subcategory!!!!

What do I do now?
mack35
Member

Usergroup: Member
Joined: Dec 16, 2018

Total Topics: 6
Total Comments: 12
mack35
Posted 12/21/18 - 10:17 PM:

Been playing with it.

you put your links in the Add URL List in Admin

pick your category and subcategory.

Then click submit.

It seems to do two at a time then want you to select the category again.

What's the point in having bulk when it takes so long to go through a list.

Anyway. It is putting them in the subcategory now. It wasn't before.

Just need you to figure out how to get it to add all and not just 2 at a time.
Paul
developer

Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California

Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7850
Paul
Posted 12/22/18 - 3:43 AM:

I see I need to change the parameter it passes to subsequent pages, fixed for the next release.

It always does a couple per page in order to avoid hitting web host timeout limits loading slow websites, but will now continue automatically redirecting to subsequent pages until your entire list is processed without needing interaction from you.


Edited by Paul on 12/22/18 - 3:45 AM
Search thread for
Download thread as
  • 0/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5



Sorry, you don't have permission . Log in, or register if you haven't yet.