Webmastersite.net
Register Log In

Regenerate error
using regenerate counter and caches create error

Comments on Regenerate error

lordi
Beginner

Usergroup: Member
Joined: Mar 18, 2020

Total Topics: 3
Total Comments: 8
lordi
Posted 04/16/20 - 5:29 AM:
Subject: Regenerate error
when i use button regenerate i got this error :

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '$this' (T_VARIABLE) in /public_html/dirs/classes/onelink.php(2049) : eval()'d code on line 1

please help me

wsnlinks 10.4.70
lordi
Beginner

Usergroup: Member
Joined: Mar 18, 2020

Total Topics: 3
Total Comments: 8
lordi
Posted 04/16/20 - 8:42 PM:

update :

now after i run the regenerate, i even cant submit links anymore, always return this error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '$this' (T_VARIABLE) in /public_html/dirs/classes/onelink.php(2049) : eval()'d code on line 1

also
please help me
lordi
Beginner

Usergroup: Member
Joined: Mar 18, 2020

Total Topics: 3
Total Comments: 8
lordi
Posted 04/17/20 - 5:31 AM:

update again:

in desperate measure, i try to look the error and see the line 2049 and see this line:

eval($useformula);

disable it, and re-run regenerate, and all went smooth
now the script working again... sticking out tongue

is it the correct way?
Paul
developer

Usergroup: Administrator
Joined: Dec 20, 2001
Location: Diamond Springs, California

Total Topics: 61
Total Comments: 7857
Paul
Posted 04/17/20 - 1:32 PM:

Please check what you have entered at Admin Panel -> Links -> Link Settings -> Link Importance Formula. The value in there is causing the error.

"Links" might be called listings or topics depending which script you're running.

Actually it appears what's happening is the plus sign is being lost when you submit the page. That sounds like an error I recall from one version recently, it looks like I may have only fixed it in the 10.5 series and not the 10.4 series. Investigating... yeah that's what happened, the fix was in 10.5 but 10.4 only got the buggy version and not the fixed version that came out a day later. I'm releasing 10.4.71 now with the fix. I'm having it automatically fix the link importance formula, but there's a possibility that anything else you've edited recently may have lost plus signs or other URL special characters.

Edited by Paul on 04/17/20 - 1:50 PM
lordi
Beginner

Usergroup: Member
Joined: Mar 18, 2020

Total Topics: 3
Total Comments: 8
lordi
Posted 04/17/20 - 6:04 PM:

yep i notice that,
all plus sign has been gone now,i have to wait till 10.4.71 pulled to my sites,
i try to add + sign both on timezone setting and link importance formula but every time i save it, it gone

is this bug affected my previous data?
i have already run regenerate data and helper queue tool before
lordi
Beginner

Usergroup: Member
Joined: Mar 18, 2020

Total Topics: 3
Total Comments: 8
lordi
Posted 04/23/20 - 7:08 PM:

update:

after update to 10.4.71 and add the missing +, all error has gone

thank you
Search thread for
Download thread as
  • 0/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5



Sorry, you don't have permission . Log in, or register if you haven't yet.